Lone Star & Texas

Every time listening to Norah Jones’ Lonestar, I remember driving on Texas highway at night. Texas is a lonestar state. You can even see a shiny lonestar on the mountain in El Paso, a border town to Mexico.

Lonestar, where are you out tonight?
This feeling I’m trying to fight
It’s dark and I think that I would give anything
For you to shine down on me

How far you are I just don’t know
The distance I’m willing to go
I pick up a stone that I cast to the sky
Hoping for some kind of sign

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

